UEFA Unveils Their 40-Man Shortlist For The 2016 Uefa Team of The Year

Auto Draft


UEFA’s Team of the Year

It’s been a busy day at UEFA HQ in Switzerland as they have revealed their 40-man shortlist for the 2016 team of the year.
You would expect Portugal to have a strong influence in the XI picked with Rui Patricio and Raphael Guerrero included in the goalkeepers and defenders, respectively.
Bayern Munich defender Joshua Kimmich is included for the first time after a fine year for Germany and Bayern Munich.
One Leicester City player is included: Riyad Mahrez. There is no place for Jamie Vardy. N’Golo Kante, now of Chelsea is included.
A list of all the players are below;


: Rui Patricio (Sporting), Keylor Navas (Real Madrid), Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid), Gigi Buffon (Juventus)


: Gerard Pique (Barcelona), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Raphael Guerreiro (Borussia Dortmund), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus), Laurent Koscielny (Arsenal), Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid), Pepe (Real Madrid), Juanfran (Atletico Madrid), Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid, Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich)


: Dimitri Payet (West Ham), Yannick Carrasco (Atletico Madrid), Paul Pogba (Man United), Riyad Mahrez (Leicester), Kevin De Bruyne (Man City), Joe Allen (Stoke), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Aaron Ramsey (Arsenal), Toni Kroos, (Real Madrid), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), N’Golo Kante (Chelsea), Grzegorz Krychowiak (PSG)


: Leo Messi (Barcelona), Luis Suarez (Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Man United), Gonzalo Higuain (Juventus) Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund), Neymar (Barcelona), Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal), Sergio Aguero (Man City)

More Related Posts: